Reviewing Extravaganza

During the relatively short time this humble blog has been up here, I have tried my best to alternate posts of different kinds. I am always aiming to spread out the posting of gaming reviews and articles, and eventually throw one or two posts about music and animation out there for the sake of variety.

I believe that not only does this format keep things more interesting, but it also makes the blog far more dynamic. Here is the thing, though: I have a huge backlog of reviews to post. As a few of you may know, I have been writing as Pierst179 over at Gamespot since 2006, and although all of my early reviews are pretty lackluster, I have quite a few recent ones that I published not too long before creating this blog that are worthy of being posted in this space.

I have selected twenty of them – most of which concern games whose releases have happened during the last four years or so – and I plan on posting them here during the next few months. Therefore, during that period of time, this blog will see the rate of published reviews rise quite a bit. I will try to spread out their posting with three or four days, though, in order to keep things more manageable and pleasant.

To those who are reading, firstly, thanks for going through my nonsense, and secondly, bear with me on this reviewing extravaganza. I sincerely hope you will enjoy it and that some of those reviews prove to be useful in the decision of whether or not to buy a game.

nintendo

About Matt

A Brazilian gamer with a great love for playing Nintendo games, and a hobby of writing about his gaming experiences and thoughts. Even though that is what I mainly do for fun, I also love listening to music (especially rock) and watching movies (especially animations), so also expect a few posts on those matters.
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reviewing Extravaganza

  1. Yams says:

    I still think you should write new reviews for older games, though I understand that would take some time. Maybe shorter reviews for older games? Perhaps they could just point out the good/bad points of a game, and whether or not it holds up today? I don’t know, I just like old games.

  2. Yams says:

    Definitely understandable. But if you ever revisit any old games in the near future, I say why not give reviewing them a whirl?

  3. Matt says:

    I will surely do it!

    I replayed both Banjo-Kazooie and Conker’s Bad Fur Day recently. But those playthroughs ended up generating articles, not reviews. Next time I do something like that, a review shall be written!

Leave a Reply

